Faculty & Instructors

Pascale Bécel, Associate Professor of French and Chair

Associate Professor of French
Department Chair
305-348-1944
DM 497B
becelp@fiu.edu

Ferial Maya Boutaghou, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor
Office: DM 210
305) 348-1201
fboutagh@fiu.edu

Jean-Robert Cadély, Associate Professor of French and Linguistics

Associate Professor of French & Linguistics
305-348-6270
LC 324
cadelyj@fiu.edu

Sandra Danache, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
sdanache@fiu.edu

María Antonieta García, Senior Instructor of French and French Program Coordinator

Senior Instructor of French & French Program Coordinator
305-348-3521
DM 495D
garciahd@fiu.edu

Françoise Harris, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
harrisf@fiu.edu

Natacha Janssens, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
nrongeat@fiu.edu

Efrin Knight, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
eknight@fiu.edu

Ilham Lakehal, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
Ilham.mendjelilakehal@fiu.edu

Peter Machonis, Professor of French & Linguistics Fellow/Director of Study Abroad Program in France

Professor of French & Linguistics Fellow
Director of Study Abroad Program in France
305-348-2379
DM 498B
machonis@fiu.edu

Bénédicte Morel, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
bmorel@fiu.edu

Blanca Silva, Adjunct Instructor of French

Adjunct Instructor of French
besilva@fiu.edu