Faculty & Instructors

Aurelio Baldor, Instructor of Spanish & Senior Advisor

Instructor of Spanish & Undergraduate Program Director
305-348-3876
DM 495E
baldora@fiu.edu

Melissa Baralt, Associate Professor of Spanish Applied Linguistics

Associate Professor of Spanish
305-348-2854
DM 470
mbaralt@fiu.edu

Ricardo Castells, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-2130
DM 493
castells@fiu.edu

Yazmira Castro, Spanish Instructor

Instructor of Spanish
ymcastro@fiu.edu

Andrea Fanta, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Assistant Professor of Spanish
305-348-4555
DM 482B
afanta@fiu.edu

Nancy Franco, Spanish Instructor

Instructor of Spanish
francon@fiu.edu

Myriam Garcia, Instructor of Spanish & Language Lab Director

Instructor of Spanish & Language Lab Director
305-348-2507
DM 492B
garciamy@fiu.edu

Maria A. Gomez, Associate Professor of Spanish, Graduate Program Director

Professor of Spanish
305-348-3378
DM 490
gomezm@fiu.edu

Maria Guiribitey, Lecturer of Spanish and Director of Study Abroad Program in Spain

Lecturer of Spanish
305-348-3749
DM 491C
mguiribi@fiu.edu

Santiago Juan-Navarro, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-2044
DM 499B
navarros@fiu.edu

Ilma Lozano, Spanish Instructor

Instructor of Spanish
Ilma.lozano@fiu.edu

Alfredo Pastor Parejo, Spanish Instructor

Spanish Instructor
apastorp@fiu.edu

Marta Pérez, Spanish Instructor

Spanish Instructor
mcperez@fiu.edu

Ana Roca, Professor of Spanish and Linguistics

Professor of Spanish & Linguistics
305-348-2046
DM 498A
rocaa@fiu.edu

Eugenia Romero, Spanish Instructor

Spanish Instructor
etromero@fiu.edu

Renée Silverman, Associate Professor of Spanish

Assistant Professor of Spanish
305-348-1901
DM 461D
silvermr@fiu.edu

Juan Torres-Pou, Associate Professor of Spanish

Associate Professor of Spanish
305-348-6223
DM 492A
pouj@fiu.edu

Maida Watson, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-2043
DM 496
watsonm@fiu.edu