Faculty

Nicolas André

Nicolas André, Instructor of Haitian Creole

Instructor of Haitian Creole
305-348-2908
DM 488C
nandre@fiu.edu

Aurelio Baldor

Aurelio Baldor, Senior Instructor of Spanish

Office: DM 495E
Telephone: (305) 348-3876
baldora@fiu.edu

Melissa Baralt

Melissa Baralt, Associate Professor of Spanish Applied Linguistics

Office: DM 470A
Telephone: (305) 348-2854
mbaralt@fiu.edu

Pascale Bécel

Pascale Bécel, Associate Professor of French & Chair

Office: DM 497B
Telephone: (305) 348-1944
becelp@fiu.edu

Ferial Maya Boutaghou

Ferial Maya Boutaghou, Associate Professor of French & Women's Studies

Office: DM 210
Telephone: (305) 348-1201
fboutagh@fiu.edu

Faidherbe (Fedo) Boyer, Visiting Instructor in Haitian Creole Translation and Interpretation

Office: DM 365B
Telephone: 305-348-2894
fboyer@fiu.edu

Jean-Robert Cadély

Jean-Robert Cadély, Associate Professor of French & Linguistics

Office: LC 324
Telephone:(305)348-6270
cadelyj@fiu.edu

Erik Camayd-Freixas

Erik Camayd-Freixas, Professor of Spanish & Director of Translation & Interpretation Program

Office: DM 499B
Telephone: (305) 348-6222
camayde@fiu.edu

Ricardo Castells

Ricardo Castells, Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 485A
Telephone: (305) 348-2130
castells@fiu.edu

Marian Demos

Marian Demos, Associate Professor of Classical Languages & Humanities

Office: ACI 325 (BBC)
Telephone: (305) 919-5858
demos@fiu.edu

Andrea Fanta

Andrea Fanta, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 482B
Telephone: (305) 348-4555
afanta@fiu.edu

Marisa Filgueras-Gomez, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 496
Fall 2016 office hours: Thursdays 11:15-12:15PM or by appointment
mfilguer@fiu.edu

María Antonieta García

María Antonieta García, Senior Instructor of French & Coordinator

Office: DM 495D
Telephone: (305) 348-3521
garciahd@fiu.edu

Myriam García

Myriam García, Senior Instructor of Spanish & Language Lab Director

Office: DM 492B
Telephone: (305) 348-2507
garciamy@fiu.edu

Nicola Gavioli

Nicola Gavioli, Assistant Professor of Portuguese

Office: DM 482A
Telephone: (305) 348-4556
ngavioli@fiu.edu

María Asunción Gómez

María Asunción Gómez, Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 484A
Telephone: (305) 348-3378
gomezm@fiu.edu

Marie Guiribitey

Marie Guiribitey, Senior Lecturer of Spanish & Director of Study Abroad Program in Spain

Office: DM 491C
Telephone: (305) 348-3749
mguiribi@fiu.edu

Santiago Juan-Navarro

Santiago Juan-Navarro, Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 487A
Telephone: (305) 348-2044
navarros@fiu.edu

Naoko Komura

Naoko Komura, Instructor of Japanese & Director of Study Abroad Program in Japan

Office: DM 488D
Telephone: (305) 348-2150
komuran@fiu.edu

Maria Krol

Maria Krol, Instructor of German & Russian

Office: DM 488A
Telephone: (305) 348-4916
krolm@fiu.edu

Li Ma

Li Ma, Senior Instructor of Chinese & Coordinator/Director of Study Abroad Program in China

Office: DM 488C
Telephone: (305) 348-6909
mali@fiu.edu

Peter Machonis

Peter Machonis, Professor of French & Linguistics Fellow/Director of Study Abroad Program in France

Office: DM 498B
Telephone: (305) 348-2379
machonis@fiu.edu

Asuka Mashav

Asuka Mashav, Senior Instructor of Japanese & Coordinator

Office: DM 481A
Telephone: (305) 348-6516
mashava@fiu.edu

Zablon Mgonja, Visiting Instructor of Swahili

Office: LC 307A
Fall 2016 office hours:
zmgonja@fiu.edu

Magda Pearson

Magda Pearson, Senior Instructor of Italian & Coordinator/Director of Study Abroad Program in Italy

Office: DM 495C
Telephone: (305) 348-2915
pearsonm@fiu.edu

Ana Roca

Ana Roca, Professor Emerita of Spanish and Linguistics

rocaa@fiu.edu

Renée Silverman

Renée Silverman, Associate Professor of Spanish and Director of Spanish Graduate Program

Office: DM 482C
Telephone: (305) 348-1901
silvermr@fiu.edu

Joan Torres-Pou

Joan Torres-Pou, Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 492A
Telephone: (305) 348-6223
pouj@fiu.edu

Augusta Vono

Augusta Vono, Senior Instructor of Portuguese/Director of Study Abroad Program in Brazil

Office: DM 485B
Telephone: (305) 348-2049
vonoa@fiu.edu

Shenggao Wang

Shenggao Wang, Instructor of Chinese

Office: DM 488B
Telephone: (305) 348-4557
wangsh@fiu.edu

Maida Watson

Maida Watson, Professor of Spanish

Office: DM 496
Telephone: (305) 348-2043
watsonm@fiu.edu

Hitomi Yoshio

Hitomi Yoshio, Assistant Professor of Japanese

Office: DM 498A
Telephone: (305) 348-4912
hyoshio@fiu.edu