Faculty & Instructors

Melissa Baralt, Associate Professor of Spanish Applied Linguistics

Associate Professor of Spanish
305-348-2854
DM 470
mbaralt@fiu.edu

Ricardo Castells, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-2130
DM 493
castells@fiu.edu

Andrea Fanta, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Assistant Professor of Spanish
305-348-4555
DM 482B
afanta@fiu.edu

Marisa Filgueras-Gomez, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Assistant Professor of Spanish
305-348-2046
DM 496
mfilguer@fiu.edu

Myriam Garcia, Instructor of Spanish & Language Lab Director

Instructor of Spanish & Language Lab Director
305-348-2507
DM 492B
garciamy@fiu.edu

Maria A. Gomez, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-3378
DM 490
gomezm@fiu.edu

Maria Guiribitey, Lecturer of Spanish and Director of Study Abroad Program in Spain

Lecturer of Spanish
305-348-3749
DM 491C
mguiribi@fiu.edu

Santiago Juan-Navarro, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-2044
DM 499B
navarros@fiu.edu

Renée Silverman, Associate Professor of Spanish and Graduate Program Director

Assistant Professor of Spanish
305-348-1901
DM 461D
silvermr@fiu.edu

Juan Torres-Pou, Associate Professor of Spanish

Associate Professor of Spanish
305-348-6223
DM 492A
pouj@fiu.edu

Maida Watson, Professor of Spanish

Professor of Spanish
305-348-2043
DM 496
watsonm@fiu.edu